Musical Milestones – The Stray Cats

The first time I saw the Stray Cats was this appearance on the TV show Fridays in 1981. Yeah pretty much a life changing moment! I remember having my first real paying babysitting job must’ve been that summer and being so psyched to go to Strawberries Music and pick out a bunch of records. I know I got a number of them but now I can only remember Squeeze and The Stray Cats.

June 24, 2009. I can't get it out of my head, muse kiss, musical milestone.

One Comment

  1. oylenshpeegul replied:

    Yay! I saw them at Spit at around this time. It was crazy crowded! 13-Up wasn’t there yet, so the upstairs was still part of Spit. This meant the fire marshal would let more people in, but of course no one went upstairs.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

