Modbetty’s dreams of a fun filled retro roadtrip style summer!

Here’s some cool stuff I’m looking forward to this summer:

* We just found out that Cliff and the Forward Thinkers will be playing in New York City on MY BIRTHDAY! Friday August 7 at the Lakeside Lounge. This should be a lot of fun, so if you’re in the area mark your calendar, or plan the visit now!

* My website www.retroroadmap.com is a lot of fun, and making me itchy for a roadtrip instead of sitting in my cube at work. If anyone has places to recommend/photos etc, please send them, so I can share them with the world, and myself. The latest entries on the site are from my pal Suzanne, and everyone is welcome to join in the fun!

* Speaking of roadtrips, I am trying to get Cliff to take a day off so we can roadtrip out to just north of Pittsburgh in August, where he’s going to be working a Patty Smyth &  Scandal show. Anyone have any roadmap worthy places for us to check out? I think there are some drive in movie theatres still around the burg, but welcome all tips!

* I’m having a big retro/vintage stuff sale on Saturday July 11, coinciding with Blobfest here in Phoenixville PA. I’ve got the thrifting bug but I don’t really need all the stuff I’ve collected so I’m sharing my finds. If you are looking for something let me know and I’ll check the basement, and if you’re in town for Blobfest, swing by the hacienda and say hello!

Other than that I’m eying the calendar at work hoping to take some time off during the summer, does anyone have any fun vacation plans?

June 23, 2009. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

