I like! Jeff Schaller

Painter Jeff Schaller is a fave of mine, so you can imagine how surprised I was to see one of his paintings being recreated at the mall in Exton last fall (OK so this post is late, sue me). I am proud to say I overcame my fear of  being in public and joined in, even going so far as to asking the lady for a good square when I saw she was handing me a boring one.

Here’s what I got:schaller-houseas you can see it was kind of like paint by numbers- I got a lil carried away at one point, painting past the edges of my square, but I hope no one minded!

Here’s what the real deal looks like:

the-real-schaller-house

Here’s what the real one looks like in the context of the entire painting:

the-real-thing

This gets my mind to wandering and wondering where the mural we helped to paint ended up?

January 30, 2009. designy, I like!, photoing.

One Comment

  1. aubsie2 replied:

    a. better late than never on a posting about this
    b. way to get over your fear of being in public. i need to re-learn that
    c. double way to go on asking for a better square. i totally need to learn that!
    d. the mod*betty inspiration continues!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

