The Way is Up- The Knobs

With the blessing of Phil Young I have started a myspace page for the unfortunately defunct band The Knobs. They were truly the shining gems of music in the Wilmington DE area and well beyond that, and I don’t think any of us have fully recovered from their demise. Their last album “Breakup and Die” was never released but I am hoping that with the help and encouragement of folks who find their myspace, that everyone will be able to hear the music in 2009. Here’s a link to an article I wrote about them and Phil Healy for the Bystander.

November 16, 2008. Tags: , , , , . I can't get it out of my head, I like!.

One Comment

  1. wordtravelsfast replied:

    Thanks for doing this, I hope some day their last album will be able to hear that last album. I go back to it every once in awhile. I was lucky enough to get a copy of it from Phil, that one night that me, you and Cliff hung out at his place in Wilmington after a show at Logan house.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

