who’da thunk? Hampton Inn uses cool photos

We’re staying in a Hampton Inn in Jim Thorpe for the gig and I have to give them a tip of the pillbox for their use of black and white vintagey photographs throughout their marketing materials. Each room has an iconic image that identifies it – we’ve got a old truck in front of a roadside stand, score! And they even have these cool little boxes of mints that can be placed together to construct a bigger photo of roadside signs. The lady neatening up the breakfast bar must’ve thought I was touched as I fished around to find the missing pieces, but I will most likely never be staying here again so no big deal.

I think I might roam (if I want to) the halls seeing what other neat images I can find, which I can post later. I promised Cliff he could sleep as long as he likes which he deserves it after a long hardworking weekend.

November 9, 2008. designy, I like!.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

